More and more people are migrating to cities in search of a better life, but city life can be extremely difficult. Explain some of difficulties of living in city. How can government make urban life better for everyone?

It is true that a huge number of people are leaving countryside to live in big cities, but their life faces to a lot of difficult problems in the cities. Several problems have resulted from this tendency and they should be tackled by a number of effective solutions from government.

There are some problems why city life is becoming difficult. Firstly, it is difficult to find job opportunities in cities. This is because human migration is facing with the fierce competition in the labor market. There are a large number of applications and they are better than migrant workers about knowledge, skills and qualifications. Therefore, they do not secure a job and unemployment rates could be increase. Secondly, the cost of living in city is higher than rural areas. For example, low-income people do not have enough money to pay for housing, transport and food, so they have to live in slums with low standard of living.

The government should take several measures to improve urban life. The government should increase job opportunities in the countryside such as construction industries, training course for local people. This would reduce unemployment rate and limit migration to big cities. Furthermore, many big cities are facing low quality of air, so the government should reduce air pollution in the cities. For instance, the countries encourage their residents to use public transportation, which could decrease the chemical emission in the atmosphere and enhance the health of citizens.

In conclusion, living in cities brings some drawbacks for human migration. I believe that the government should improve the quality of urban life by several ways which have been mentioned above.