Sports events get the nations together and help alleviate the violence in the world.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this viewpoint?

It is true that sports have gained the popularity and fans throughout the world. Some people believe that athletic tournaments can reduce the struggles between different countries while others refute the idea. In my opinion, sports competitions have the potential to get the nations together and I will discuss some aspects which require ongoing.

Undoubtedly, everybody has his/her own sense of nationalism or proud toward the country's sports teams. From psychological points of views, although sports competitions usually arouse their nationalism, it also provides an awareness of rival country's background when people see the competitions on TV. It means that people can be informed about the culture and other specific features of rival athletics as well. It has been proven that viewers deliberately get in touch with other countries leading to the more communications.

Furthermore, the attendance of foreign teams tends to provide a situation where authorizations can meet and talk to each other. As an illustrated case, the Ski competition, which was held in South Korea in January 2018, could act as an opportunity for politicians from North and South Korea to meet. It turned out that this competition started the peaceful conversations between the countries.

Last but not least, in regard to traveling the sports fans in the big tournaments, like AFC CUP football, people can directly interact with local residents. It has been elucidated that the direct relationship between nations causes them to get to getter and prevents from the ethnic biases.

In conclusion, using sports events can bring about benefits to improve the relationship between countries through the political meeting, and travelling the fans to other countries; however, TV shows assimilate people's attitude with different cultures.