Some young adults want independence from their parents as soon as possible. Other young adults prefer to live with their families for a longer time. Which of these situations do you think is better? Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

“Independence is a special latitudinarian which the young adults should be adorned” Tara Westover, Educated, 2018. What is the exact time for independence? Even though believing that some young adults should experience independency from their parents as soon as possible, others repudiate this Idea and think that young adults should spend more time to live with their families. Indeed, I am of the same mind with the latter opinion. From my perspective, not only can it provide more financial supports for the young adults but also it fills their emotional gaps effectively. As well as, parents have a great experience which will help young adults. In the following, I am inclined to elucidate my schemes and opinion.

First and foremost, one of the part-and-parcel the young adults’ needs is financial supports. For instance, according to the official statistics derived from the USA National Center for Statistics, nowadays, crime rates increase since many young adults cannot afford their costs. In other words, inadequate financial supports promote people toward doing crimes and felonies. Thus, by appropriate, apropos financial supports given by parents, crime rates will take the nosedive indirectly.

Another thing coming to the mind is that parents could fill out the emotional gaps of their young adults. These problems reduce people’s tolerance in facing with the various thorny issues. As a consequence, not only the emotional gaps promote people’s violence but also it influences on the next generation. Indeed, it is a negative domino effect which impresses other generation for a long time. Therefore, to mitigate the unwarranted effects of emotional gaps, the young adults should live with their parents or families for a longer time.

Last but not least, no prize for guessing that the parents have a great experience than their young adults. For instance, in the tortuous way of the life, they can guide their scions and then keep them from the hazardous unwarranted events. On the other hand, in the regions where the young adults are experiencing their independency very soon, both the crime rates and personal failures’ rate are augmented. Hence, it seems fair to say that families or parents take a center stage in guiding their young adults.

In the sum, despite the conventional wisdom that the young adults should be independence from their parents as soon as possible, I think that they can live with their families for a longer time because they can be supported financially and emotionally, furthermore, they can be taught by their parents’ experiences. If young adults have spent more time with their parents, societies would have not confronted with various problems.