Stress-related illness are becoming increasingly common. What do you think are the causes of this and what solutions can you suggest?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge and experience.

Most people suffer from sicknesses as a result of stress nowadays. The main causes of stress related sicknesses including longer working hours and increasing job pressures. This essay will describe the cause of stress and additionally will explain some solutions to these problems including balancing your working life and following a better diet plan.

People are working longer hours than ever before. In addition, they tend to have jobs with more pressures. Most people place themselves under these stressful conditions because the workforce is more competitive in modern society. For example, some people have a desire to become a corporate leader to gain promotions and high salaries. This often results in mental and physical suffering because they have to work overtime and take on additional responsibilities which can be stressful. Moreover, sometimes people have work pressure because the company pushes them by increasing their workload which can be stressful, for example, employers always increase the volume of work but continue to pay their employees low salaries, so they are compelled to do more work to get a higher salary Not only work sometimes people suffer from stress due to family situations as well. Most families with many children have a major responsibility to feed their families and give their children a better education. So every adult has a responsibility to earn money and take care of their families.

However, I believe every person should be able to balance their workload to reduce stress. For example, people can have quality time with their family every weekend like go shopping or family picnics, they will have an opportunity to spend quality time with their families which would be good to reduce stress. In addition people can join a gym to do some physical exercise which can also help to decrease stress. The other factor to get rid of stress and mental sickness is to have a good source of nutritious food which will help in maintaining energy levels, for example, having a nice watermelon juice after a hard-working day can help to decrease stress in unimaginable ways.

Overall, my personal view is that, working long hours and earning lot of money is not the only means of experiencing happiness in our lives as it can give you mental stress and long term sicknesses later on and stress is one of the most dangerous things which can lead to severe heart attacks and other health issues. So, everyone should take care of themselves by spending on time with their families and also be conscious of their overall state of health.