To succeed in a business, one needs to know maths. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

To a certain extent, I agree that a person has to know maths to thrive in the business industry. However, I also argue that life experience and personal qualities are two important factors that can help you become an outstanding entrepreneur.

There are two main reasons why some people think that one must be a mathematician in order to excel in business. One reason is that mathematics courses in university are a requirement for graduation for all business majors. This is because it is essential not only for those running a small business or shop to be able to do good book-keeping but also as a foundational skill for Wall Street brokers, bankers, entrepreneurs, accountants, and marketers. Furthermore, one application of business mathematics is to provide statistics that can predict future scenarios. These predictions might lay a firm foundation for more informed and evidence-based decisions, replacing those based on managers’ gut feelings.

Apart from the practical benefits expressed above, I believe that there are more vital elements to business success such as past life experiences, good personality traits. Firstly, it is clear that a lot of individuals have managed to become a millionaire or even billionaire through their work and devotion, however, the most well-known one must be Bill Gates. Since he always cares about public health and the healthcare system, Bill and his wife have the biggest charity fund in the globe called Gates Foundation, which had a purpose to help people all around the world with difficulties in their lives, particularly the health sector, therefore, consumers love to buy his products as they know their money will be used in the right way, and he will be wealthier. Secondly, a businessman should experience a lot and from that learn many lessons such as market prediction, etc. That individual also should be the one who has leadership ability and team spirit when working with others, this will help them keep moving up to their career ladder and success in the long-term future.

In conclusion, mathematical ability can help inform businesses but it is not as essential as other internal qualities. The ideal business person has an understanding, care for the community, and level up their strengths into a trait that no one else has.