A successful person is one who has earned a lot of money. to what extent do you agree and disagree

There are many various ways to define “ success” . It depends on the feeling of each people all over the world. Some people reckon that success is having the sum of money while others believe it is achieving their dream or being a good person and so on. Personally, I am of the opinion that although earning a lot of money makes people have a decent life, sometimes many simple things in their life really let them feel successful.

There are a handful of reasons why people who can earn the deal of money is successful. The life is a struggle and they have to make it on their own. When they are young, they can depend on others such as their families or friends and do not feel the need to make something of ourselves. It’s when they step out of the society , they have numerous things to worry about. If they are alone or have a partner, children, relatives who is dependant on them, they will spare no effort to earn a living so that they can pay some costs such as household or overhead costs. “Success” is considered if they are able to provide them with a good lifestyle and everything they need. For examples, they have a mobile home with all the mod cons. They would like a sense of fulfilment. Evenly, when they have a lot of money, they can have respect from everyone around them so this facilitates them have a real love or friendships in their life.

Another aspect, many people think that fame brings money but it is completely true. There are numerous musicians, singers, researchers and artists who are not rich. Simply, for them, success can be pursuing and achieving their interests or dedicating something to the life by themselves. For instance, Vencelt is one of the most famous painters. However, he died in poorness. Or the medical, science and space researchers always concentrate on figuring out new methods and reports to bring convenience and peace to people. They don’t care about money, they receive much respect from others. This is the success. Moreover, money which is earned by illegal and unethical activities is nonsense.

In conclusion, each people have own circumstances. Therefore, they have own ideas of “success” . When they grow up and become more mature, they begin to have others depending on them, looking to us and they will feel their responsibilities to do their part in the world and have own passions. Each people will find “success” for themselves. Success is not necessary to earn a lot of money.