Successful sports professionals can earn a great deal more money than people in other important professions. Some people think this is fully justified while others think it is unfair.Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion.

Athletes are model role to modern society of unique physique, patience and outstanding performance. While some feel that their earnings are adequate their performance, I strongly agree with those who believe that other professions should be more recognised.

On the one hand, it could be argued that sportsmen having just a short carrier. Their performance has a high impact to their body parts, such as knees, joints etc. Those in favour to argue that should consider that many other manually dependant profession, like a carpenters and labours expose their body to high resistance power almost every day as well. Also, some people think that athletes are a prime example of health life-style to youth as well as adults. Although many publicly known sportspersons have been found guilty of taking illegal substances to boost their endurance. Therefore, I believe that some sportsmen are not a good role model to society.

However, I side with those who believe that money made just from sport activities are extremely high and other professions have to be paid way better. It is fact that athletes are just entertaining people on TV or at stadiums. People are actually not involved into their performance and not making any physical activity, however, mainly consuming junk food and alcohol. Although, highly qualified personnels, such as physicians, advocates have to study for undoubtedly long time to gain a degree. Moreover, their studies do not finish after graduation as with continuously developing technologies they have to maintain their knowledge and skill up-to-date. However, perhaps my strongest argument for unfair payment to other professional agains sportsmen is that life-saving profession such as paramedics, firemen or police officers daily risk their lives in spite to save others. These so called “heroes” enter place from where other people running away. It is not a secret that majority of emergency personnels stay at their position due to their passion, not because of the salary.

In short, although sportsmen have relative short carrier, some other professions demeaned extensive length of study, followed by future studies. Therefore, on balance, I believe that life-saving professionals deserve way better pay than sportsmen.