taken from Cambridge 8 test 4 writing section task 2 In some countries the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to

Nowadays, in many developed countries, people experience being over-weighted. Unfortunately, societies in which folks can have more than enough amount of needed nutrition, don't care about poor people around the world. On the other hand, people's approach to their physical body and being in shape is under the influence of commercialized and fashion world. Moreover, some people spent so much time to gain the standards of a contemporary humankind body while, the others are hopeless to attain that picture of themselves, which, makes them fat and out-of-shape in a long period.

First and foremost reason for the increasing number of people who aren't healthy is related to the duality of the poor and wealthy. In another word, the lack of a global system that allows different countries to have a sufficient amount of food for each individual starts a significant issue on both sides of the world. Some people have infinitive access to a variety of meals while others have to sleep at nights with an empty stomach.

Secondly, there is no hesitation that modern human is affected by mass media which can introduce and begin some new boundaries. A regular person who is under the pressure of a single type of life-style, which is very fancy and attractive, wants to get those features by his/her body. There aren't so many people who could make satisfaction on their minds about those standards. Furthermore, when a normal individual feels that he/she doesn't have an ideal body, it makes that person anxious. Thus, after a while, the physical body doesn't matter that much to the person. Experiencing a high level of stress sometimes causes to eat more than the needed amount of food.

To sum up, it seems that there are so many problems and a few answers to this international matter. But, perhaps a big change in the economy of the world is needed. An alter program may aim for the biggest world problem.