Some universities require students to take classes in many subjects. Other universities require students to specialize in one subject. Which is better?

Different universities around the world has their theories to study students. Some wants to make focus on a specific subject for each student while others believe in a diverse range of studies to assist students more than a normal plan for studies. However, Both ideas has advantages but personally I prefer the second notion. In the following essay, I will bring some reasons to support my opinion.

First and foremost, every individual with elementary information about different fields of study most of time is more creative because he/she can connect unrelated things to each other. Consequently, an entire study in a specific university program make boundaries for innovation of a person. For instance, I studied mechanical engineering in bachelor and I can mix it with my information of the arts, which is my master's degree. Therefore, by using ideas of these two major I made an amazing work of art which has a great effect on the audiences of the show.

Secondly, interdisciplinary fields are unique majors at universities that modern global needs them more than before because by recent developments of technology a basic aknowledge of anything can be followed by help of the internet. For example, one of my friends who is an expert in psychology started working on the impacts of the theater on kids and this project concluded him to study an interdisciplinary program at university. Hence, he is working not only in connection of both majors but also has new ideas to help kids with disabilities to improve their life.

Last but not least, students can learn from traditional universities to solve issues in exclusive paths, on the other hand, by being in novel academic programs they will show new potentials because of broaden viewpoint they gain during university time. New research in my country analyzed the influence of being in different classes for an individual to attain possibilities related to solve problem at workplace. Obviously, students who has been in classes with different subjects managed to have convincing abilities solve different kind of problems.

To sum up, I am of the opinion that taking class in many subjects can enhance the qualities of each student because of the aforementioned advantages.