Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Parents are the best teachers. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

This days dependence on formal education systems experience a decline in some aspects. Parents do not trust on schools and the teachers as they did before, therefore some of them prefer to be teacher for their own kids. Personally, I believe that being in school as a form of life in community is essential for a child to grow, however most of the teachers and their materials to be learned aren’t suitable and useful for a growing student. So, in my view parents could be the best teacher for their children. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, parents are the first and almost the best people which a child can trust on. Learning is a process in which the learner most trust on the educator at the beginning. Sometimes students need a long period of time to trust on their teacher to be educated which finally can have disturbing effects on them. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. When I was at the elementary school the teacher wanted to make an effective image of himself at the beginning. He shouted on one of the students who didn’t pay attention on the teacher. Unfortunately, this picture made an unbelievable effect on me which I couldn’t learn anything for a long time in classes.

Secondly, students are well-known to their parents. Indeed, one of the most important duties of a teacher is to make himself familiar with his student. Father and mother are the people who could manage to use child’s potentials efficiently because they know them better than anybody else. For instance, my father was a teacher at the school which I was a student in. As he became teacher of the mathematics for us, I developed my abilities in it because he was aware of my issues in studying mathematic.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that parents could be the best teacher for their own child. This is because of the trust that children could have on their parents and because of the information that parents have about dreams, facilities and abilities of their child.