Some universities require students to take classes in many subjects. Other universities require students to specialize in one subject. Which is better?

In my view, I think college students need to take classes in many subjects instead of just one. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following passage.

First of all, the undergraduate will be able to gain a wide variety of knowledge through myriad areas of subjects. As the proverb says “knowledge is power”. It is always better to excel in multiple areas to reach our career. Finding jobs in contemporary situation is difficult, because of high competition. My own experience is a compelling example of this. Four years ago, I graduated from California University. I studied English as a major subject. Even though I was a gold medal student; it was very difficult for me to find a job. After that, I thought to study more, including a different subject that was in demand during that period. I decided to do exercise physiology, and I did it with A grade. As a result, I gained more information’s, but not limited to body systems, kinesiology, anatomy, and musculoskeletal. As soon as I finish my studies, I got a job in one of the prestigious University as a physical educator; consequently, I started to earn more money. If I had not chosen to study more including the different field of subject, I would not be thriving today.

Moreover, students will get a plethora of job opportunities. Presently, due to the job recession, even an educated individual is unemployed. So, It is good to be talented in many aspects rather than in one domain. For instance, my brother studied MBBS; eventually, he started his own clinic. He was getting only fewer patients; hence, earning very less. Because now a day’s patient approaches to a doctor who is more qualified, like masters or even higher like Ph.D. On the other hand, even I did my medicine; and also masters in hospital administration. As a result, I had two different fields of knowledge; I got a better job opportunity as Operations manager in Texas women’s hospital with a high pay scale. In my opinion, If I had not gained information’s in multi-facet I would not be getting a better job offer that day.

To recapitulate, for the aforementioned reasons. I strongly believe that it is very beneficial for pupils to excel in a wide variety of topics. This is because it provides them to get better employment opportunities and also it improves their knowledge when there is a hard time.