Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Universities should give the same amount of money to their students’ sports activities as they give to their university libraries. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Money is a major crisis today to obtain anything starting from a small pin to a big branded car. In such a case, anyone needs to be pondered carefully to allocate the cash for educational purpose. In my opinion, the universities should spend the same amount of money to their student’s sports activities as they give to their libraries. I feel this way for a few reasons because it helps students to excel in their skills and resources can be updated to contemporary situations.

To begin with, students can access the updated version of resources to improve their skills. Presently, the world is moving in a fast paced environment, where access is limited to each individual. When there is a possibility for the college's to purchase the materials as a whole, it will be an advantage to students to use it with no additional fees, as it will be covered under normal school bills. My own experience is a compelling example of this. When I was a student at California University in 2010. The college didn't have enough resources for candidates to use it. Later, they purchased many sports goods materials due to rise in international funds. It not only helped may mentees to improve their soft skill in a variety of sports like basketball, soccer, tennis but also grow physically strong due to various athletic exercise. If the university had not improved the sports department, I would not be thriving today in my life.

In addition, tutors get an option to update to the latest modality and improve their knowledge. Many students can’t afford a computer while they are still studying. They are already dependent on their parents for their school fees, food and commute charges. On top of that, they cannot demand parents to purchase desktops. For instance, I was from a middle-class family, and both of my parents work really hard to manage family assistance. So, I cannot order them to buy all the books for my study purpose. In fact, my major subject was science and I have to use many books by different authors to get updated myself to the current thesis. This would be possible by only getting access to the digital library at my college with no additional dollars. Even a thousand-page book size can be compressed in one tiny folder in the computer, which I can access through my phone even when I am at home. If technology has not advanced, it would be hard for me to finish my research paper on time to get my degree.

To sum up, I strongly believe that, by improving the sports and library department in a University, the student will get a chance to improve their soft skill in sports and also to get access to the digital library at their fingertip. Won’t you feel that you want to upgrade when all others? Ponder carefully before you decide.