Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? people should sometimes do things they do not enjoy doing. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Personally, I disagree with the statement that people should sometime do things they do not enjoy doing. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First, it is not required to follow something which we don’t really like, inasmuch as it is not safe for our health. For example, few decades ago, my uncle’s friend introduced him to smoking habits. Initially my uncle was not a smoker, after that he stated to smoke during social gatherings. Later he got addicted and stated to smoke like a chain smoker, and diagnosed with lung cancer at very early stage. He died at the age of forty years, and he had two young daughters. Now, there is no one to take care of the family since my passed away. My aunt and her two daughters became impecunious soon after my uncle’s death. Hence, it is not advisable to do something which we really don’t like it. As a result, it would hurt the individual and also the entire family. If my uncle had not been a chronic smoker he would have been alive today and took care of his family.

Secondly, it is not necessary to do something which we don’t prefer. This is because it will ultimately lead to discomforts. For instance, I am a pure vegetarian since my birth. Two days back, there was team lunch at nearby Mexico restaurant. I was not really interested to take part, but I had no other choice as it was office team lunch. I went to the restaurant and saw the menu card. I could hardly find any dishes on the vegetarian section. Unfortunately, I just ordered a lettuce green vegetable salad and a lime juice. Even though it was not sufficient for me, I had to eat that. All other my colleagues were having non-veg foods, which I don’t want to name here. I felt quite uncomfortable sitting next to non-veg as I got a headache due to the smell from the non-veg foods. Furthermore, I could not talk to anyone during lunch as everyone took a very long time to finish their lunch, which made me even more unpleasant situation for me. Therefore, it is not required to accept the invite which we really don’t enjoy. If I had not gone to that restaurant I would be happy and avoided my headache.

To recapitulate, for the aforementioned reasons I strongly believe that it is not required for people to do things they do not really enjoy doing it. Since, it would be quite a discomfort, and also spoils our health with bad habits.