Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when your grandparents were children. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

What is life? How easy or hard life in the present day? In my perspective, I disagree with the statement that life is easy in the recent days; In fact, it was more comfortable, happy and easy when my grandparents were once living a few decades ago. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following passage.

First of all, due to advanced technology, life is becoming hard and ruins our health. Technology has made life easy and smooth, but this is very precarious to health. One need to ponder carefully before using the technology unnecessarily. My own experience is a compelling example of this. When I was ten years old, during the summer holidays I use to spend time with my grandparents at hill county, which is located in South Texas. Every day the rooster shoots loudly exactly at 6 in the morning; that was our biological clock to wake up because they don't have any cell phones to keep alarmed. Later after our breakfast, I go with my grandmother to the back yard to help her in the vegetable garden. In fact, that was the wonderful exercise to keep our health in good condition. This was routine work for them. Now they are seventy years old. As a result, they don't have any health issues. Furthermore, this has become a habit for me as well, even until today I follow and keep my health fit without any issues. If I had not experienced this with my grandparents; I would not be flourishing today with a good health condition. Instead would have been simply eating junk foods and gained weight, ultimately spoil my health physically as well as mentally.

Secondly, life was very happy and fun during past days, because of more friends circle. For instance, as I stated above, when I go to my grandparent's village during my school vacations. I had myriad friends; We use to go out and play. We didn't have any mobile, facebook chat or messengers. It was actually going to their place and play at the nearby park; taking good oxygen from fresh air. On the other hand, nowadays people are simply sitting in one place in front of the computer and making friends. They are not at all moving their body. Consequently, increasing mental stress and depression. As a result, spending a huge amount of dollars in search of peace and life with psychatristic.doctors. If I had not made so many friends that day I would not be thriving today with a happy and peaceful life.

To recapitulate, for the above-mentioned reasons. I think life was more comfortable and easy when my parents were once living than current days, I feel this way because of destitute we had in the garden; which helps to keep my physique in proper.