Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when your grandparents were children. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Recently, the knowledge of humanity has inclined remarkably than before. There are people who thinks that life today is easier and more comfortable today than it was before when our grandparents were children. Considering several breakthroughs in the technologic advancements, in spite of earlier discoveries, in my humble oninion, I agree with life will become easier and more comfortable while the time passes.

Fistly, transportaion advanced in the last decades. Distance between countries became shorter and shorter thanks to train and planes. There are many international railways constucted by neigboring countries to ease the transportation among the countries. Although it wasn't too ancient when our grandparents were children, the speed of the trains were much lower. In fact, the time management of individuals which depends on weeks, or maybe months, become depending on days, or even hours. Moreover, old transportation wasn't comfortable probably, unlike today's where large and relaxed sits are provided in the first class part of the planes. Introducing the hosteses and other sevices to costumers increase the level of comforting much higher. Additional competition in between different companies which provides the same type of transportation, gradually, brings numerous innovations that promisses easier and more comfortable travel.

Secondly, information can be obtained easier thanks to the internet and online resources. Most of the students are responsible for doing abundant research thoughout their education. Although, in the earlier times, libraries allowed students to find the proper information, it needed effort and time. On the other hand, the Internet libraries, today, provide much information on various subjects. Thus, thanks to internet, many students reduced their study time and can spend their time on themselves to have fun.

Thirdly, communication become available wireless and through radio waves. It isn't because the discovery of phone, but the improvements on the technology of phone ease the communication between people far distant from eachother. For example, a group of friends, who are doing Erasmus in different countries, can have skype meeting, if they miss eachother without visiting them or waiting for days for a letter from them. Therefore, people do not need to travel all the way to the other countries to just say "Hi!".

In conclusion, even though our grandparents wasn't aware these advencements at those days, we can compare today with past and say that it became easier and more comfortable. The new transportation types shortenen the required time to travel, and the competition makes it serve more comfortable sits. Moreover, suffering with tradional search centers, libraries, solved thanks to the internet, and now students can do their researchs easily, also they have free time to have fun. Lastly, arosen communication features of phones help us to communicate easily with others.