Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when your grandparents were children Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Nowadays, people have focused on the problem of project based on whether current days life is easier compared to previous. The problem triggered a hot debate on the internet. From my perspective, I firmly disagree with the idea and I will elaborate on my viewpoint in the following paragraphs.

Admittedly, Some individuals claim that with the development of science and technology, present life is comfortable and convenient, and the quality of physical demand can be satisfied immediately. In contrast, the rapidly advancing information technology can lead to the intrusion of privacy. To be more specific, utilizing online shopping can alongside with high risks at the same time, with technology fraud techniques maintain developing, the consequences of the internet brings can be complex and dangerous.

Moreover, the environmental crisis occurs frequently and on a larger scale. From the beginning of human civilization, mankind stars to use natural resources to generate energy and satisfy its own demands. During the process, the environment has been harmed and damaged and starting to cause consequences. For instance, in early 2020, Oxford University published an investigation topic on the number of environmental events that happened in a certain region in the past decade compared to the previous ten years. The survey indicated that in East Asia, the number of typhoons and tsunamis not only boosted more than in previous decades twice but also destroy a significant of buildings, not to mention the lives that have been taken away. Therefore, the situation of the atmosphere is poorer than in the past.

In addition, overpopulation leads to a competitive society. With more people pursuing a job position, the difficulty of accomplishing the goal that one is dream of increases dramatically. To illustrate, after graduating from college, the younger generation has trouble finding a job not to mention having a career. The unemployed rate maintained on the peek and the government seems can come up with proper measures.

From what has been discussed above, we can safely draw a conclusion that nowadays circumstance is more difficult compared to the past.