Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Students are more influenced by their teachers than by their friends.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Learning had become a vital aspect of each one of us because of the demand in education. It is "a hot potato" topic of the day that the question who influence the students? In my view, I agree with the statement that my lecturer influenced me more than my best friends. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, teachers have high knowledge than my friends because present-day lectures are highly educated like masters in the teaching field. In today's circumstance teaching profession is highly respected than any other occupation. For instance, recent research in a news article which I read two days back says that teachers are highly paid jobs In European countries. This is because they deal with youngsters who are the future leaders of the country. It is the responsibility of the teacher to act as a trailblazer for each student. On the other hand, friends are good to support each other but when it comes to the knowledge aspect, they are also in the same boat as us with no much experience or pieces of information to exchange. Hence, there is no room to learn a lot from friends. As a result, I support that teachers are the ideal pathfinder to shape the students.

Next, professors are meant to transfer their skills to students because they are experts with their techniques. This enhances students to face the hurdles without any trepidation and to overcome the same. My own school life experience is a compelling example of this. During my high school two years back, I was an average student in maths subject. Most of the time, I get a borderline pass mark in my class. My maths teacher analyzed my problems, why my scores are low only in maths subject when compare to other subjects. In other words, he found my strengths and weakness clearly. Consequently, he found that I like games as my biggest strength. Therefore, my teacher came up with the best possible solution for me. That is, learning math by playing the board game. By this way, I understood the basic concept of multiplication, division, subtraction, and addition. During my final year examination, this method really worked well and I topped the class. In contrast, my friends would have just helped me how to handle the exam and not finding the cause of it. Hence, I think mentors can analyze the facts and find a better solution than friends.

To sum up, for the aforementioned reasons I strongly believe that teachers can impact the students and regulate as a pathfinder in a proper way because of his in-depth knowledge in the subject and because it is easy to transfer their skills to students by analyzing the facts about students.