TPO 16th question

Travel is most common nowadays with people because it helps to explore new places and spend valuable time with our loved ones. In my view, I think traveling without a tour guide is the best decision, I have ever made. I feel this way for two main reasons because it helps me to learn more and make use of my valuable time.

To begin with, when traveling in a group, it is good to experiment without a guide because this will help us to know more about the site and increase knowledge. Gaining more details by this way helps to retain the information for a long period rather than the just to listen to guide whatever the guide says. For example, Two years back me and my joint family in a group visited India during spring break. It was well spent one week vacation. Due to time constraint, we decided to travel without a guide and divided ourselves into a small nuclear family. Consequently, we could cover many places in India. During our dinner time at the hotel, we discussed the about the places we visited and exchanged our information, that tremendously increased out data about some parts of India though we couldn't cover all the parts of India in one week.

Next, when there are more people in a group, the guide may not explain in detail some of the areas. This is because it consumes greater time for members to assemble. For instance, Last week, I had been to Texas State Park with my local community, which consist of Ten members in one group. Everyone was supposed to assemble in front of State Park which is a common point to start our tour. Unfortunately, only four people gathered at the place on time. As we didn't have the majority of members in our group, our guide decided to wait for a while and start our tour a little bit later. As a result, due to the time limit, he explained about the State Park was superficial and he missed out some of the major details about the park, which I read it later in the news article. Hence, it is good to travel without a guide and spent good time to know more details about the site.

To recapitulate for the aforementioned reasons, I strongly believe that the good way to travel in a group without a guide because it will help to increase knowledge by experimenting self. Also because the group always consumes a lot of time which leads to gain less information.