Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Students are more influenced by their teachers than by their friends.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Learning had become a vital aspect of each one of us because of the demand in education. It is " a hot potato" topic of the day that the question who influence the students? In my view, I agree with the statement that my lecturer influenced me more than my best friends. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, teachers have high knowledge than my friends because present-day lectures are highly educated like masters in the teaching field. In today's circumstance teaching profession is highly respected than any other occupation. For instance, recent research in a news article which I read two days back says that teachers are highly paid jobs In European countries. This is because they deal with youngsters who are the future leaders of the country. It is the responsibility of the teacher to act as a trailblazer for each student. On the other hand, friends are good to support each other but when it comes to the knowledge aspect, they are also in the same boat as us with no much experience or pieces of information to exchange. Hence there is no room to learn a lot from friends. As a result, I support that teachers are the ideal pathfinder for students.

Next, professors are meant to transfer their skills to students in order to explore the learning tactics and use those techniques in day to day life. My own school life experience is a compelling example of this. During my high school two years back, I was an average student in maths subject. Most of the time, I get a borderline pass mark in my class. My maths teacher analyzed my problems, why my scores are low only in maths subject when compare to other subjects. In other words, he found my strengths and weakness clearly. Consequently, he found that I like games as my biggest strength. Therefore, my teacher came up with the best possible solution for me. That is to learn math by playing the game. By playing the board game, I understood the basic concept of multiplication, division, subtraction, and addition. During my final exam, this method really worked well and I topped the class. In contrast, my friends would just help me how to handle the exam and not finding the cause. Hence, I think mentors can analyze the facts and find a better solution than friends.

To sum up, for the aforementioned reasons I strongly believe that guides can affect the students and regulate as a pathfinder in a proper way because of his knowledge in the subject and because it is easy to transfer their skills to students by analyzing the facts about students.