Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The extended family (grandparents, cousins, aunts, and uncles) is less important now than it was in the past. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

What is a family? How important is to have a family? A family is a group of members who came from the same ancestor, sharing the love and support each other, in order to live a peaceful life. Some think that the extended family like grandparents, cousins, aunts, and uncles are less important in a contemporary day. In my view, I disagree with the above postulate. According to me, it is highly significant and has a myriad advantage to have a large family. I feel this way for a few important reasons which I will explain in the following passage.

To begin with, having more members of a family will enhance our exuberant, fun, and enjoyment. Life is all about to enjoy and relax completely during the weekend, in order to get recharged for the upcoming busy next work week. Having many people at home helps to divide the work and finish it soon and calm the rest of the day. My own experience is a compelling example of this. My family is very big, consisting of ten individuals. We domicile in south Texas. When I was twenty, I was studying at the University of Houston. I did political science as my major subject. It was a tight schedule for me in the class, as I had a lot of assignment and conference to attend all the week. I usually get stressed and upset, because of these loads; I won't get time to attend any sports or even to watch television. On the other hand, my family members were great to support me; they assist me to do my homework and do free massage for me at home. Consequently, It alleviates my blood pressure, depression and rejuvenates my body. In short, If I had not had my loved ones, I would not be thriving today.

Next, It is super easy to quest a job in a family of big. Having more people at home means having a wide variety of knowledge in different sectors. Even a highly educated person is unemployed today because of lack of experience. For instance, My brother did his masters in exercise physiology from California University and it was tough to get employment for him. He didn't have any experience as well. One fine day he was frustrated and furious. Fortunately, my uncle Mr. Jim owned a gym; In fact, he was looking for someone who knows him very well and meat my brother and said him to join in his own gym as a personal trainer. As the saying goes " known devil is better than an unknown devil". Later, he started to earn a good salary from that day. In addition, It was an added advantage to my uncle that he was looking for someone who is trustworthy. Therefore it was like a mutual exchange between them.

To recapitulate, for the above-aforementioned traits. It is an advantage to have many members of a family because it improves our energy and quality of our life. Moreover, it helps to search occupation easily even without having experience in the contemporary competitive world.