Talk about a marketing campaign that impressed you

I have known several good marketing campaigns, but the one I impressed most is the “Share a Coke” of Coca-Cola.

“Share a Coke” is the continuation of the previous successful marketing campaign series. The campaign was first launched in Australia in 2012 and later in England in 2013. It gives people the chance to order personalized Coke bottles. In some countries, they even printed the person’s names on the bottles instead of the usual “Coca-Cola” words.

About the objectives, through the ‘Share a Coke’ campaign, Coca-Cola wanted to increase and engage with its customers by talking to them.

To achieve these targets, firstly, Coke focused on promoting and selling products through channels like newspapers, TV, and social media, particularly Facebook.

Secondly, Coca-Cola designed the campaign in such a way that it encourages personalization. As you know, humans like to self-express themselves creatively through storytelling with their friends. The campaign leveraged this behavior to engage with customers and promote their brand.

Thirdly, Coca-Cola created a powerful Call to Action in the campaign. The campaign name ‘Share a Coke’ was a Call to Action. It made people purchase Coca-Cola and share their memorable moments with their friends and family on social media.

As a result, the campaign created a positive image of Coca-Cola as a brand. Traffic on the Coke Facebook website increased fastly. According to the statistics, 76.000 virtual Coke cans were shared online, and 378.000 custom Coke cans were printed.

After all, “Share a Coke” was one of the best campaigns Coca-Cola has ever designed. From this campaign, we can understand the impact of social media and the impact of connecting with customers. That’s also the reason why I am impressed by this marketing campaign.