Task 2: It is more important to spend public money on promoting a healthy lifestyle in

order to prevent illness than to spend it on treatment of people who are already ill. To what

extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent decades, governments from over the world have started to develop and launch the new supporting approaches on illness and health of their citizens. Some point out that it is suitable to spend these money on rising people awareness with posters or advertisements. On the other hand, some maintain that there are thousands of people suffering from sickness who need lots of money and help. From where I stand, the more efficient strategy for this is promoting a good lifestyle rather than subsidise medications.

There are numerous supporting points for paying for media and promoting. People needs to realise on the first stage that exercising and healthy vegetables are a must in their daily life. Rising their awareness can prevent illness and cancer from the beginning, therefore, less people facing sickness and the government might save a dramatical number of money that can be used for others things such as economics, educations.

Nevertheless, lots of reasons can be listed in order to advocate spending on treatment. In every area, from cities to slums, there are always people who are close to death or live in pain day by day and unable to afford their medication and bills. For that reason, those citizens required so much help and supports from not only from community but also the government.

All in all, both approaches are crucial and might help lots of people, however, spending money to rising awareness to the whole society is overweight spending on medications. People need to pay much more attention on diets, nutrition and working out so as to strengthen their own physical health and stay away from illness.