Task 2 Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar which causes many health problems Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar Do you agree or disagree

Nowadays, food manufactures produce high sugar level foods and drinks, which are harmful to people and cause many diseases. Some people believe these kinds of products should become more expensive so that the amount of sugar consumption becomes less. I completely disagree with this statement and explain my reasons in this essay.

If the surgery beverages and food become affluent, fewer people could use them. This kind of product has been becoming a recreation for people, which means, for example, drinking soda as high sugar beverage, in watching a soccer match is a popular entertainment. Therefore, if the price of soda rises, the fewer people can afford to buy, and finally, the less sugar product would be consumed. However, something the worse replaces soda, such as cigarettes or alcoholic drinks, which have more adverse impacts on our bodies.

Secondly, consumer’s health awareness should be raised by different means of communication. A practical way to reduce consumption is to inform people them about their well-being, and what these kinds of products could play a better healthy role in their lives. If they know the health problems caused by sugary beverages and industrial foods, they will avoid them. In addition, there is an indirect way to minimize negative outcomes of the products. These types of products have disastrous effects on our organs bodies, but what makes it worse is our sedentary lifestyle. Exercising can reduce the unhealthy repercussions of sugary products, which means there is no problem if you burn the energy of these kinds of products through exercising. For instance, you could drink a Coca-Cola if you have time to squeeze in 30 minutes running in your daily schedule.

In conclusion, since we live in a world in which these kinds of products are ubiquitous, we should find a better way to alleviate their health problems. As abovementioned, exercising and raising peoples’ awareness are better ways than increasing its price.