Task 2: Many museums and historical sites are mainly visited by tourists but not local people. Why is this the case and what can be done to attract more local people to visit these places?

Tourists visited the famous monument to enjoy the beauty of nature and to know the stuructural history. In today's era, majority of tourists are taking keen interest in visiting the historical places and museums rather than local individuals. In this essay, I will discuss the reasons and solution to tackle with this obstacle in the subsequent paragraph.

There are several reasons as to why visitors, instead of local people, visit to gallery and archaeological ruins. To begin with, globetrotter are easily handle the huge expenses of entrance because of enough knowledge but a common man is not able to afford the high cost of entrance which discourage the masses to visit such places.

Moreover, because of layout of museums and historical houses remains unchanged through the years, local visitors who may have been to these sites for at least once in their younger years, feel more bored and unattractive by going such places. Furthermore, individuals have more hectic schedule and they are making their future bright by earning more and more money. Consequently, youngsters never know about the past events.

Several measures can be prompted to promote local's attendance rate at buildings for historic relics and museums. Firstly, to changing the perception of such places as sites for only monotonous activities. Should civic events including wedding, anniversaries and concerts should be allowed to held in these locations, they would attract substantial public attention to historical values. Secondly, organizing a trips by schools and colleges at least twice a year, definitely increases the curiosity among youth to know about history of different places. Thirdly, to provide a discount on tickets are also initiate the poor section of society to see the view of museums and historic sites.

To sum up, individuals should be aware about the culture of their own country to become more expert in collect historical information which is possible by only going such historical monuments.