Technologies have changed the way children spend their free time. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, there are many technology devices have changed children spend their leisure time. This essay will examine both sides of the arguments before conclusion is drawn.

Admittedly, there are some arguments in favor of technologies have changed the way children spend their free time. First, by using technological devices such as mobile phones and tablets, people, especially younger, are now able to keep in touch with their family members and research information over the world when they have free time wherever regardless of geographical distance. This technologies for free time support, presumably, tends not only to increase the overall young people know more about information of lower-income people and have many ways to improve their study or work when they use technology in their free time but also to mitigate their feeling of inferiority, which eventually promotes and egalitarian society. Second, use technology in free time of young people would probably result in a greater supply of highly qualified workers, which benefits society in the long run. In fact, it is acknowledged that skilled and knowledgeable human capital is imperative to foster economic growth and technological development in any nations.

Nevertheless, the resultant problems would be far more significant than the minor benefits once children use technology in their free time. First, all children used technology devices would likely correspond with a tremendous focus on study strain on a country. Children always focusing on Internet and video games in their free time could become over-reliant on the Internet for study, meaning that there would be less input do develop important areas such as healthcare system and transport infrastructure. Second, technology for free time would tempt many young people including those who are not academically inclined or show no interest in study pursuits, thereby adding great burdens for university admissions and government staff and spent pursuing more suitable activities paths. It,instead, would be a more technology viable option if the resources focused Ed on supporting study and doing homework.

In conclusion, this argument had many advantages but in my perspective this argument had more disadvantages outweigh advantages.