Is technology time-consuming or does it save time?

Since electronic devices were improved, individuals have been using them for their various needs. During these years of their usage, it is argued whether they have had benefits or drawbacks on spending people’s time. I myself think technology has propelled people to both save time and to over consume based on some reasons which will be clarified later.

To commence with, nobody could able to overlook technology benefits for humans especially not to waste their time. Since applications and social media were appealed, people have been able to carry diverse duties in limited timetable. For example, instead of wasting a great deal of time in banks to deposit amount of money, nowadays individuals have been able to do every of their bank activities not only in their home, but also in less amount of time. Consequently, technology has been extremely effective for people when it comes to argent actions and restricted time period, therefore they have been saving their precious time by utilizing electronic devices.

On the other hand, although developed tools such as computers have had perfect impacts on people’s lives, it has led them to over consume their time. In today’s world, it has been impossible to live without technology because of lots of its usages, but it has made any person with any age group not to use their time effectively and practically. For instance, people have been playing with their computers or surfing on internet particularly in social Medias for no specific purpose. As a result, lots of moments have been wasted just by searching on the internet.

In conclusion, exactly like every issue which has both worthy and adverse effects on people, technology has not been exceptional. Despite all the negative aspects such as consuming much amount of time, it has had more benefits in this specific subject based on writer’s opinion.