The tendency of news reports in the media to focus more on problems and emergencies rather than on positive developments is harmful to the individuals and the society as a whole

Most notifications about dangerous cases or situations on social media compared to news related to positive things can affect everyone personally and even society at large. I totally disagree with this opinion stating that news describing important situations is considered capable of damaging people.

Firstly, through news related to outstanding issues will be able to increase human anticipation. Problems that may appear on the internet will always be different depending on the surrounding circumstances. The news broadcasted through the internet will help people to take appropriate action in making decisions about the situation. For Example, Indonesia is currently shocked by the tragic case of premeditated murder, through this incident it makes everyone become vigilant and careful of others, especially strangers. That’s way, notification of a problem is very necessary because it can maintain the safety of people.

Secondly, The reporting of emergency news is the highest level that should be applied to all news media. Emergency news will enable everyone to make the right decisions to deal with the situation. Reporting such things is highly recommended and mandatory for all media because it will be able to create prosperity for the community. For instance, 2019 was a year full of disasters and plagued with thousands of problems due to the spread of covid-19, through this news everyone can be prepared to prepare preventive measures such as buying masks, hand sanitizers and others. Thus, it is very important to expose the emergency.

To conclude, the media must be able to provide news that is in accordance with concrete facts so that no debate arises.