in their advertising, business nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way.

why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negatve deveoplment?

In current times, business marketing strategies are mostly focusing on advertising as their product as original in some technique.

According to my opinion, this is majorly due to behavior of generation of nowadays, who always looks for something new and fresh. People get thrill and excitement in trying new products and exploring features. Adding to this, social media also plays a great role, youth always want to show off new things and something unique. This increase the profits and market place for new products every time a new launch happens.

Moreover, main focus is proving and showing that your product is more unique and way much better than other brands. For instance, competition in smart phone market. Every brand promotes that their phone is having some unique or original features, which are not present in other brands. Furthermore, I realize same kind of contesting is present in automobiles business.

In my opinion, this is both a healthy and negative development in promoting. Firstly, we can discuss positive outcomes of this strategy. Considering tough competition, brands are adding new features to their products. Sometimes these additions are much needed and required by the customers. As a result of this strategy, profit margins always gets a spike. This is a good scheme, if you are actually adding and making your product more useful and demanding.

Whereas, this turns out to be completely negative, if you are just promoting your features as beneficial, despite of the fact, that they are not that useful and required. But still, people will get attracted to as its promoted more by putting emphasis on uniqueness. To illustrate, I would like to mention a phone brand who only increases number of cameras in phone and advertise it as new.

Summarizing, advertising always happen to promote the product to increase sales and attract more people and showing your product as unique and original is a strategy which is always working in business's favor.