in their advertising businesses nowadays usually emphasize that their products are new in some ways Why is this Do you think this is a positive or negative development

Many people claim that advertisements of businesses usually concentrate on new products. I totally disagree with this statement because of two main reasons which are incentivizing people to purchase their products subconsciously to make more money and impact adversely to the economy.

To begin with, many businesses have encouraged people to purchase their latest products through advertising. To be more specific, the manufacturing market has been saturated, many businesses are inclined to gain more customers, who subconsciously buy new products through advertisements, to generate more revenue. For example, Apple, which is a technology company from the USA, has introduced their new products annually through advertisements, which are designed with unique and breath-taking scenes of the products to easily deceive customers to purchase the products.

Furthermore, advertising businesses may force the economy to suffer from economic crisis. Advertising has contributed greatly to consumerism, which encourages consumers to purchase latest products that outweighs products from many brands. For instance, the USA experienced an economic crisis in 2008 due to excessive advertisements which encouraged people to buy products excessively. As a result, the price of items dropped dramatically and the number of products from the US declined considerably, which degraded the economy of many countries in the world.

In conclusion, the negative reasons of advertising businesses are more significant. Advertising may not only incentivize people to purchase subconsciously but also contribute negatively to economic crisis. Moreover, businesses can enhance their product quality that consumers would be inclined to buy their goods without advertisements.