In many places people s lifestyle is changing rapidly and this affects family relationships Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages

Nowadays, people have changed dramatically the way they live, which impacts their family relationships. I firmly believe that the demerits of this trend brings exceed its merits.

On the one hand, changing lifestyles brings several positive impacts on family connections. To begin with, people tend to be more concerned about their well-being. In more detail, family tend to go to fitness centers with their families to have a healthy lifestyle. As a result, spending time on working out together will help to attach family members and promote better family communication. For example, when a child participates in some sport activities with their parents, they will feel more open to share their personal stories and seek for advice from their parents.

While this trend brings several benefits, drawbacks should not be ignored. Firstly, the excessive use of technological devices can also detach family relationships. To illustrate, if family members becomes immersed in using their devices for personal purposes, such as browsing websites and surfing social networking sites, they may neglect their relationships with family members. Consequently, the amount of family reunion is likely to be reduced and impacted. Moreover, people are more career-oriented, which leads to the imbalance between work and family life. As a consequence, family members are less at home, and show up at work offices more often, which negatively causes family interactions.

In conclusion, the drawbacks are clearly more significant. The family relationships may not only affected by the overuse of smart devices but also influenced by career orientation.