An increasing number of people do not know their neighbors and there is no longer a sense of community What do you think are the causes of this situation Can you suggest some solutions

Nowadays, people are extending most of the urban and rural areas and the nearest dwellers are not known each others, and people have lost the sense of society. This essay will discuss the causes of this problem and then suggest several methods that can be carried out to improve the situation.

Firstly, the excessive use of social media play a vital role in losing sense of community in people. To be more specific, with the support of social media, people prefer staying connected with who are familiar with them rather than socializing with their neighbors. To solve this, government should issue a new law, which encourages people to socialize with their dwellers in their neighborhood. For example, Taiwan government issued a law, which a person will achieve a gift if they establish a new friendship in their neighborhood. By doing this, sense of community and socialization would be strengthened and reinforced.

Secondly, competitive and busy life has pushed people into working more hours subconsciously. In more detail, children and adults no longer have time to socialize with their neighbor instead they have to cope with homework, deadlines and pressures at schools and work. According to a research paper, number of children do not know their neighbors has increased by 20% in the past 5 years, since they have to spend time on learning and revising lessons at home. To alleviate this, government should limit time at work and school of every individual and inspire people to fraternize with their neighbors. If more governments did this, people would be more socialized and not having to face with busy work.

In conclusion, the advent of social media and excessive working hours are two major consequences of the phenom. If the solutions mentioned above were implemental effectively. The problems would be alleviated.