Wealthy nations should assist poorer countries with humanitarian relief during natural disasters

Many people claim that undeveloped nations should be helped by developed nations. I totally agree with this statement because of two main reasons which are properous countries are well-equipped with resources and technology to survive from natural disasters, also, helping countries in time of catastrophe can increase their international relations.

To begin with, developed countries should aid undeveloped nations financially in surviving from natural disasters. In more detail, they own advanced equipment and technology which help them to forecast and alleviate the worst situations. Along with, they have a surplus a necessities like canned food and drinkable water for coping with calamities. According to a newspaper, USAID, which is the US philanthropic organization, responds to an avarage of 65 disasters in more than 50 countries every year and provide a huge number of advanced technology and fundamental needs for countries affected by calamities.

Another point to consider that aiding poorer countries can strengthen their relations. To be more specific, providing support to underprivileged nations, prosperous nations can gain belief from undeveloped or developing goverment. Therefore, it is beneficial to them in establishing close international cooperation. For example, Japan has been aiding to Vietnam a great deal of humanitarian aid whenever Vietnam experiences a disaster. As a result, many million-dollar Japanese projects have been approved to construct infrastructure in Vietnam without objection.

In conclusion, affluent nations should support poorer countries because rich countries not only own a vast amount of advanced technology and resources but also they can develop their international relations.