It is impossible to help all people in the world so governments should only focus on people in their own countries To what extent do you agree or disagree

Many people claim that all people in the world cannot be assisted, so governments should help their citizens before others. I totally agree with this statement because the purpose of any governments is their own society's sakes and the government cannot tackle issues in the world.

There are several reasons that aiding their own country is advantageous. Firstly, the most crucial purpose of most governments to put their own society's sakes first. To be more specific, the government can develop their country by prioritizing their nation. To illustrate, the authorities collect taxes from their citizen, then the tax collected is used for betterment of the economy, such as building infrastructures, enhancing education and healthcare facilities. It seems that the country's economy would be enhanced significantly if the government prioritize their society.

Another point to consider that the government is unable handle a great number of problems around the world. In more detail, there are a large number of people, who are seeking for rescue in the world. Therefore, it would be efficient if the government focus on their citizens in their own country. For example, the covid-19 pandemic has exacerbated several countries' economy. As a result, countries have to issue their own policy to protect their citizens from being infectious in order to solve the problem before aiding other countries.

In conclusion, it seems to me that the merits of focusing on own country are more beneficial. I will not only improve the country's economy but also more efficient to alleviate other countries' problems.