Some people prefer to have temporary jobs which means they only work a few months in a year and use the rest of the time to do what they want What is your opinion

Nowadays, some people tend to apply for nonpermanent jobs for certain months of the year instead of having a long-term job, spending the rest of the time on non-career interests. I fully agree with this statement because temporary jobs allow people to earn a decent amount of money and get diverse experience in various fields.

To begin with, nonpermanent jobs provide individuals, who are in need, financially in a period of time. To be more specific, some startups need a small amount of money in a short of time for their projects and businesses. For example, WhatsApp CEO was working for Facebook as a temporary employee for 3 months because of financial problems before starting his company, which turned out to be successful later. As a result, short-term works allow people to earn side income while not having to commit all of their time.

Furthermore, temporary jobs offer opportunities to gain work experience in various area. In more detail, short-term jobs allow individuals to get a better understanding of different businesses, job functions and career paths. For instance, Jeff Bezos was working for McDonalds for several months to acquire knowledge of management and business before establishing Amazon, which is considered one of the most renowned businesses in the world. As a consequence, nonpermanent jobs are the best way to gain knowledge of numerous industries and acquire relevant work experience.

In conclusion, this essay affirms that temporary jobs bring many benefits to individuals. Short-term works may not only help people to support themselves financially while working part-time but also provide opportunities to accumulate work experience in different fields.