Nowdays some people believe advertising is useful and informative Others believe advertising gives false information about the products and increase the price of goods What is your opinion

Nowadays, advertising is deemed instructive by some people, while others claim that advertising provides incorrect information about the goods and the price of products is increased. I comprehensively with this assertion because advertising tempts people and manipulates consumers.

Advertising can be regarded disadvantageous for the following reasons. To begin with, advertisements can create a trend that tempts people to purchase products unnecessarily. In other words, advertising has tempted people to buy their products by introducing state-of-the-art functions through their compelling advertisements. For example, every year, Apple releases a new smartphone through several eye-catching advertisements, which affect minds of consumers, and queues can be seen in front of most apple's stores to buy the latest model, even they already have a functional mobile phone. Thus, the advertisements certainly encourage people to buy products which are not the real needs and advertising industry want us to stay fashionable and follow the latest trends.

Another point to consider is that advertising industry has manipulated consumers with subliminal advertisements. To be more specific, nowadays, buyers are not aware of high frequency of advertisements, which impact on consumers' mind. According to a study, subliminal advertisements can certainly make us become familiar with a product, which leads us to consideration that we need it. It seems that people are not aware of subliminal advertising, which makes us buy products subconsciously, even the products are not good for health.

In conclusion, this essay affirms that advertising can tempt people to buy unnecessary goods and it can manipulate people to purchase products through subconscious advertisements.