Some people think advertising may have positive economic effects Other think it has social effects because individuals are not satisfied with who they are and what they have Discuss both views and give your opinion

While some people state that advertising may provide some economic merits, others claim that it creates negative impacts on society and individuals. This essay agrees that advertising has detrimental effects on society.

On the one hand, some people argue that advertising allows enormous enterprises can achieve substantial profits through promoting products. To be more specific, advertising encourages consumers to purchase more, which contributes greatly to economy. For example, by motivating more buying, advertising promotes job growth and productivity growth to help meet increased demand and to enable each consumer to have more spend. Furthermore, advertising provides useful information to consumers that tells them about products. In other word, product information is provided, consumers and businesses tend to choose to purchase additional products and services. It seems to many people that advertising has positive economic impacts.

On the other hand, I side with those who state that advertising influences negatively society. The first reason is that advertising creates trends to tempt people to buy more unnecessary products. Specifically, advertising has lured people to purchase products by exaggerating the benefits of certain goods, which leads to an unhealthy lifestyle. For instance, advertising industry hires celebrities to be in their promotional advertisements. As a consequence, customers become more discontented with what they already have had and are more likely to be materialistic and waste time and money on lavish items. Moreover, advertising impacts harmfully on youth by using violence to make products appear fancier. In more detail, violent advertising can spread deceptive and false information among consumers. Therefore, advertising damages society and people negatively.

In conclusion, for many people, advertising plays a vital role in economic growth. However, I believe advertising creates detrimental effect to society and people by creating an unnecessary need and promoting products violently.