Nowadays some countries encourage people to buy more and more products while others believe it has negative effects on the society Discuss both views and give your opinion

While some people state that people in some nations are encouraged to purchase some products, which is beneficial for economy, others claim that it imposes detrimental effects on the society. This essay agrees that excessive purchases set negative examples on society.

On the one hand, some people argue that the increasing consumption of goods could benefit the economy. Firstly, they believe that purchasing more goods can raise the demand for more products, which improve the productivity, employment opportunities and incomes. Consequently, there will be increasing in GDP. Furthermore, encouraging people to purchase can provide a sense of consumers’ fulfillment. Specifically, people can purchase as many as they desire. Therefore, purchasing behavior can increase happiness level and people would sense that they are not controlled by consumption.

On the other hand, I side with those who against buying more products brings benefits to economy. To begin with, overconsumption habits impact on personal savings. To be more specific, people have less money savings to prepare for urgent situations. For example, there are a numerous people in Sydney, who get stuck in financial problems since they spent most of their incomes to purchase excessively before unprecedented epidemic. Moreover, factories have to produce more products to meet the rising demand, which result in pollution, emissions and land-use. Thus, buying more products damage greatly to the environment.

In conclusion, the encouragement to buy more goods can enhance the economy and bring happiness to individuals. But it impacts on people’s finance and contribute significantly to pollution.