Some people prefer to have temporary jobs, which means they only work a few months in a year and use the rest of the time to do what they want. What is your opinion?

Recently, the issue of job types has become the subject of heated debate. Some people assert that working as a temporary employee allows people to live a better life, while others argue otherwise. Personally, I believe that both arguments should be given equal weight. In the following essay, the evidence supporting this contention will be discussed alongside relevant examples.

On the one hand, it seems difficult to refute the idea that there are a number of advantages that can be derived from landing a temporary occupation. Perhaps the principal advantage is that part-time workers are less likely to experience high levels of stress considering that they can quit the job with greater ease. Another benefit is that the majority of companies do not force those who are engaged in temporary positions to have a tight grasp of work, which makes it possible for them to have a better quality of life. This is because businesses consider these workers to be replaced with full-time workers at any time. For these reasons, there does seem to be a solid basis for the claim that finding temporary employment is much more beneficial than permanent employment.

On the other hand, it seems short-sighted to contend that working as a temporary worker merely brings with it positives. The most oft-cited argument against such a view is that temporary employees often have difficulty building working experiences that are useful for their future career. To exemplify, one recent article released by Seoul times illustrates that approximately 70% of temporary workers failed to gain a permanent job in 2015 and it turned out that the main reason for this phenomenon was that their previous working experience as a temporary worker exerted a negative influence on job interviewers. In addition, there is a possibility that temporary workers can struggle to support their living costs given that the average wage of them is lower than that of permanent workers. In light of the above, I also find these persuasive.

In conclusion, it is undeniable that there are a variety of opinions about this topic. However, after considering this matter in a careful manner, it can be concluded that each side of the debate has its strengths, as discussed above.