In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive development or negative development?

Many businessmen, nowadays, are boasting that their goods and product are uniquely new in their advertisements. They usually do this to make their product sales go higher. In my opinion, this is a positive development because it may give a competitive edge over competitors.

Firstly, giving emphasis on the newness of the products can result in tremendous sales. In other words, launching new items or the slight modification of the recent goods can attract more customers in the market. Take smartphones as an example. Android and Apple smartphones often change their present mobile with superficial alteration so that it lures the customers. As more people get attracted to the item the popularity increases. Consequently, the sales go higher thereby giving advantages to the businessman over his nemesis. Furthermore, providing truthful assurance to the public about the unique features of the items in the advertisement increases the value in some ways. Individuals often give attention to the new designs and as the number of sold items rises, it adds value to it. Thus, giving more priority to newness can have plenty of advantages.

On the other hand, a minor portion of people argues that some entrepreneurs claim that their products are different from others by merely changing their colour and assume it to be the latest model. Such faulty claim, however, is increasingly popular in some places, and it is an utter waste of time and money of people who buys them. Nevertheless, we can get rid of those falsified marketing by scrutinizing the goods properly before buying it.

In conclusion, in recent days, more businesses publicize their products are different than others in some forms. Despite some minor flawed claims, most of the businesses prosper from this trend because of the drawing people's attention and the increased popularity of the sold items.