Some people say that Ebooks and modern technology will totally replace traditional newspaper and magazines.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people argue that due to the advent of modern technology- ebooks and internet, it will totally supplant newspaper and magazines in the future. However, in my opinion, I disagree with the prompt and argue that it will not totally replace the newspaper and magazine but only partially by citing two reasons in the following paragraphs.

First of all, Even though the internet and ebooks are almost ubiquitous around the world, that does not mean everyone has to use them for reading newspapers or magazines. For instance, the higher-level politicians of Nepal are above the middle-class standard. They all possess sophisticated internet facilities and gadgets, but they still favor a printed form of articles or newspapers. It is, thus, important that ebooks and modern technology will not totally replace the newspaper and magazines.

In addition, there is still some part of the world that do not have facilities of internet and electronics gadgets that result in newspaper and magazines as only the medium that people acquire information. For example, most of the parts of Nepal are out of internet service and people in those areas have not been familiar with the mediums like ebooks and mobiles. Due to these circumstances, newspaper publications are burgeoning still in the present context. Hence, from the above evidence, it can be contended that newspapers and magazines are not going to be replaced.

In conclusion, the issue of whether that Ebooks and modern technology will entirely take the place of traditional newspapers and magazines is complex. Some people suggested that the rapid advent of technology can replace ordinary means of information like newspapers and magazines. I, nevertheless, contend that newspapers will not be entirely replaced with ebooks and other extraordinary devices because even though having those mediums, most people still favor newspapers and some parts of the world still do not have facilities of the internet and those devices.