People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered to decide whether the recommendation is likely to have the predicted result. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

Emotional-based decisions are made by listening to the heart, rather than the mind. The decision is the most critical aspect in every field and emotional based decision do not serve good impact. The prompt recommends that those people who make emotion-based decision first and then bolster it with logic after that will not serve fruitful purpose, rather those people are regarded as poor decision maker. In my opinion, I strongly agree with the recommendation and argue that decicion should be make wisely with proper logical assumptions to become a well decision maker in the following paragraphs.

Firstly, Emotion-based decisions are not useful for most of the cases. Those decisions are highly contigent on several factors that made the decision makers emotionally sad, happy or elated. When a boss of a particular company is elated due to the high profit of his company after a decade and he was so cheerful that de decided to increase the salary of the employees. After one month, when the company again goes to debt, the the boss is sure to be remorseful because of his prior decision of increasing the salary of the employees. Does that serve a useful porpose? Therefore, those decisions made under emotional condition are not fruitful.

Furthermore, once the decision is made people can do anything to support it, which is utterly poor. Is't it true that anyone having one stance does anything to back up his assertion? The same principle will follow in this condition. For instance, once a PM of Nepal had decided to increase the salary of the national football player during the great joy of victory of the nation over India in the final match of South Asian Games. Later on the primeminister did everthing to back up his decision by asserting that the players are the valuable aid of the country and many more claims. Thu, it is sure that once the decision has been made it is backed up by every possible illogical logic,

However, some people might argue that emotion-based decision are the good ones that are backed up by logic before or afterward, it does not matter. Those people think that in those decisions there is an emotion attached, which will not only serves good purpose but also capable to be viable due to the strong attachment to it. Those people, nevertheless, do not have idea about the how the emotion based decision cannot work when the circumstance changes-say- the decision made during spirited mood do not work equally when it is in gloomy condition. The decision made during the zenith of ecomomy doesnt serve fruitful during recession period, as plans are made ambitious during high economic times and that do not equivalently proper for recession period.

In conclusion, decisions made emotionally and backed up later are poor decisions, and that do not serve useful purpose when the circumstances change because the logic attached with those decision are not compelling and those are dead-end. Thus, careful examination is necessary before takiing decisions scrutinizing properly.