Luck plays more of a role in determining success than work ethic does.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to both support and challenge your position.

The success of any work depends on the way we carry out the work. The prompt recommends that luck plays more important role in determining the success of the work rather than the work ethic. However, in my opinion, I reckon that it is the work ethics that plays the majority of the role in determining the success of the work and in some cases-say minority of the cases, luck sometimes plays a normal role.

Firstly, work ethics are set to make sure that any kind of work can be done in the best possible ways. In other words, every office or organization has a set of rules and ethics under which employees have to stand by to make the result more fruitful. For example, most of the offices have rules to come on time and leave the office on time. Every employee was given a task and they must do it within the time limit. Offices and organizations meticulously make some ethics and employee follows, in the same way, to make work effective. It is, therefore, true that ethics of the work play a more important role in determining the success of the work.

Secondly, Work ethic determines the way we work: how we work, when we work, and where we work. When these things are properly taken into consideration, then the viability of the work is possible, and that in turn results in the success of the work. let us take an example: if a company's boss well develops the strategic plan for making the work of his office fruitful by establishing proper rules and regulations like time to instigate the work, location of the work and ways to accomplish work, then it is sure that the outcome will be productive and the company will prosper. It is thus, the ethics of the work is imperative to make the work productive.

However, there are some conditions, maybe sometimes, on which luck plays a crucial role but not always. Let us take a college exam as an example. During exam time, one student may have read all the contents while other student may not have completed every chapter. But the luck may favor the later student, and every question came from only the chapters the student had read. This will help the later student to get an outstanding grade in his result, whereas the former may have mistaken some of the questions and the result will not be on his side. Taking this condition as an analogy, we can say sometimes luck plays an important role to make work effective.

In conclusion, even the luck plays a crucial role in the above paragraph, the ethics of the work far outweigh the luck because luck will not be in favor of anyone every time, however, if one can perform task properly, staying within the limits of work ethics, then it is sure that the work will succeed. Thus, it is clear that work ethics plays majority of roles than the luck.