The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

Leadership in any sector requires everyone to be amicable with others and mutual co-operation to foster development. The prompt recommends that the best way to make young people effective leader in government, industry or other fields is by gradually creating the feeling of cooperation in them, not competition. In my opinion, I mostly agree with the claim and argue that mutual cooperation plays crucial role to make effective leadership, however, in some cases sense of competition too plays minor role but not as much as sense of cooperation.

Firstly, Leadership is all about listening the views of others while making decision. Imparting the sense of cooperation in young people is likely to result an effective leader. For instance, in every organization, there is a leader who controls the management of the organization. In doing so, if the leader is friendly, or cooperative in nature, almost everyone in the office likes him and that foster positive and brilliant decision. He can listen to everyone's views regarding the topic and filter the wide range of information to make an effective. Thus, the sense of cooperation is likely to make leadership viable in best possible way.

Furthermore, The sense of cooperation makes peace in every field. When a country's government is full of likely-minded people or the industry is accumulated with the people who comply with one another, there will not be any turmoil or dissonant among one another, and that is conducive to foster better improvement of those sector. The sense of cooperation make everyone to be helpful and most importantly, the young people, who are on the verge of successful ladership. This can be an invaluable feature to be instilled in young people to be an effective leadership.

However, some people argue that the sense of competition is more likely to produce desirable result, making young people be well prepared for leadership in government, industry, or other fields. Their assumption lies on the fundamental principle of competition leads to success. Without the competition, no one is able to progress in any endeavor. In fact, even the student needs the sense of competition to get victory in their academia. Moreover, players vie for trophies, which too requires sense of competition. Thus, similarly, to make leader better in every field, it requires sense of competition.

In conclusion, though the feeling of competition, in some cases, is liable to make young people better prepare for better leadership, it is the sense of cooperation that makes them well preapared to be an effective and prodigious leaders. cooperation, mutual trusts, comply with one another is most important to make leadership more effective.