In some countries an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating much fast food. It is therefore necessary for governments to impose higher tax on this kind of food. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Fast food has become increasingly popular in most countries. People are consuming a higher degree of junkies, resulting in serious health-related issues. Some people believe that it is extremely imperative to impose the greater amount of tax on restaurants that serve those items to a greater amount. I, however, disagree with the claim and argue that physical fitness programs and healthy diet-related awareness are highly recommended to avoid obesity.

Some people think that stringent regulation on taxing those who offer fast foods is the efficient way to reduce increasing health problems because this would cause the owner of the restaurant to mitigate the spicy and oily fast foods which obviously reduces the consumption. Lesser the availability of those foods, more hygenic and innocuous eateries will be offered. Thus, it will surely decline the rate of taking fast foods.

The above reason might hold water but it rests on various unfolded assumptions. Most people, however, argue that to minimize the physical and mental health issues that people nowadays are facing, the government should instead focus on physical fitness and healthy diet programs. Providing a regular exercise program for free will not only allow people of every class to get free service but also gives incentives to people to maintain their weight by seeing others with healthy and fit body structures. Additionally, a healthy diet campaign with the motto of "health is wealth" allows individuals suffering from obesity and cardiovascular diseases to follow those instructions more frequently, which results in improved health. Consequently, these two options will eradicate negative impacts of junk foods at best and minimize to some extent at worst, and hence solve the issue.

In conclusion, to tackle the situation of increment of health related issues in most of the countries, the nation leader should provide awareness related to routine fitness schedule along with the salubrious diet instead of making the fast-food service more expensive. No matter how higher the tax rate will be, people would not stop dining those, but increasing awareness among people might be more effective in making them aware of the negative consequences of unhealthy food. This will incredibly reduce the rate of people attending the hospitals because of illness in the future.