Some people believe that scientific discoveries have given us a much better understanding of the world around us. Others believe that science has revealed to us that the world is infinitely more complex than we ever realized.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented.

Scientific discoveries have posed both advantages and disadvantages on human beings around the world: providing a better idea of the globe and at the same time the complexity of the world around us. The issue topic is highly contentious in itself and it is difficult to align with a single side, thus I slightly deviate towards the former claim- scientific innovations elucidate the world around us- in the following paragraphs.

Firstly, The advent of scientific discoveries helped us to know much about the origin of the earth and several evolutions that made life possible on earth. Great scientists not only earned names and fame in the world by identifying new theories, but they also helped general people to know much about the world. For instance, the first human evolution, ecosystem, and human civilization and its development clearly provide enough evidence of how life exists on earth and how it had been developed.

Furthermore, The modern world is rife with advanced communications and transportations not only made easy to know about the ongoing circumstances of the world but also aid equally to know about the particular culture, tradition, and way of living of people all around the world. The development of airplanes, for example, helps us to travel around the globe and know the beautiful culture and tradition of individuals. In addition to that, a proliferation of the internet and communication sector helped us to contact any person we want through plenty of social sites. Thus scientific discoveries have helped us more to know about the world.

However, some people have a different opinion on this matter and argue that instead of providing a better idea of the world and elucidate, scientific innovation makes the world more confounding with more complexity. The reason behind the claim is that the difference of time zone, the variation of land structure: some part of the world have higher altitude whereas other parts have lower one, some place is full of water and vegetation while other is ripe with sand and dust. These difference in various factor leads people that these discoveries are byzantine.

In conclusion, Though some portion of the populace have dissonant views on the given topic of scientific discoveries, asserting that those discoveries have made them confused, the other positive side of the topic-scientific discoveries helped to know more about the world partially outweighs the latter one. Regarding the advent of technology to know more about other places and cultures, human civilizations and evolution made it clear that the former is slightly better than later.