More people decided to have children in their later age than in the past. Why?

Do advantages of this outweigh disadvantages?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The trend of people giving birth to their babies in the later period of their life has been increasingly popular in recent years as people are becoming busier. This essay will discuss both the advantages and disadvantages of having children after early thirties or even in late thirties.

To begin, giving birth to a child at a later stage provides various advantages like completing enough education degree leading to a safer job. For instance, if one does not have a child, he has ample time to complete their higher degrees, and that not only helps him to get a well-paid job but also prosperous life. In addition to that, a person can enjoy their life to the fullest in their early life if they do not have the burden of taking care of the baby at home because caring for them needs a great deal of attention and endurance. Thus, due to the benefits of high-salary jobs and ample time to have fun, people tend to give birth to the child in later years after fulfilling most of their dreams.

On the other hand, it has some disadvantages as well. Pregnancy at later ages may have many possible dangers. To put it in another way, the more lately you give birth, the more chance of miscarriage may result. Take medical statistics prepared by the Civil Hospital of Nepal as an example. According to the data, it has been found that women have greater chances of thyroid and cyst formation in their ovary due to which the possibility of the early demise of the unborn baby during pregnancy may often happen. Moreover, even the delivery is successful, the health of the newly born baby and the mother deteriorate in the latter days. Thus, these problems are the major challenge that couples are facing, and it serves as disadvantages.

In conclusion, Childbirth at later ages is more common in the current context because of getting a great amount of time for further studies and captivating employment. Despite having sophisticated jobs and more leisure time to have fun in the early years, planning a pregnancy at a later period has a much darker side like miscarriage and hindrances in physical health that far outweigh the brighter side.