Some people believe that corporations have a responsibility to promote the well-being of the societies and environments in which they operate. Others believe that the only responsibility of corporations, provided they operate within the law, is to make as much money as possible.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented.

Corporations are established to provide service to public sector, thus it has responsiblility to promote for the well being of the people. In the issue topic, there are two disparate options of people about the corporation responsibility. In my opinion, I more more closely aligns with the former one and partially with the later one for the following reasons in the following paragraphs.

Some people argue that one and only responsibility of the corporations is to make as much profit as possible. Their claim is based on the reason that the corporations operate within the law and they act on the basis of it. Every corporations are bound by the law and principles that they have to follow. For instance, the primary purpose of the corporations is to make profit no matter what, because it has number of staffs and employees that the corporations must pay the montly salaries. Also, the office should be maintained regularly for which it requires additional money. Thus, for these reasons, the primary purpose of the corporations is to make money to prosper.

However, Most of the corporations are publicly owned: public have share on it. It should not be forget that the sole profit is to be fairly distribute to corporation manager, staffs, and public. For instance, at the end of the fiscal year, every corporations divulge their profit and loss during the entire year. Those profit should be properly allocated among its shareholders, employees, and company managering board because every one has equal effort to make the company profitable.

Moreover, Corporations are established in societies, and the people around the society are reasons for the security of the corporations. The corporations are beholden to the public for least in one or more reasons. Let us consider the corporation are not caring about the public around the society. In this case, the people might not be happy with the corporation being carefree about the public. They can spread the bad rumors about the corporations besmirching the earned image of it, which surely leads to the malfunction of the corporations. If the corporations promote the well being of the society and people, then the people might have positive value towards the corporations and it prosper.

In conclusion, while some people have divergent thought about the corporation responsibility of acquring more money without considering the benifits of the public and society, most of them have another opinion on which corporation must value the people and society beacasue people have indrect relationship with the corporation and saerves better purpose for the well being of it is it cares for people.