People who live in large cities face a range of problems in their daily life.

What are the main problems people in cities face, and how can these problems be tackled?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevent examples from your own knowledge or experience.

City life is inarguably the most beautiful life than rural life, however, these days people dwelling in cities are increasingly facing a tremendous amount of problems. Despite the problems being encountered by most of the people in urban areas, these hindrances can be tackled properly. This essay will discuss the main problems people in cities face and provides some useful solutions in order to resolve them.

Firstly, the increased number of vehicles (both public and private) in urban areas has led to traffic problems and the skyrocketing of the population has even exacerbated the situation. For instance, due to the increased vehicle number, people find it difficult to commute to their workplace and home. Similarly, the radical increase in the population has resulted in unmanaged solid waste products. Thus, due to the above reasons, people are facing profuse problems in urban areas.

Widening the intercity roads as well as highways and implementing stringent regulations by imposing a green tax to the drivers and the industries, the problems faced by the city's individuals be solved. The government of Nepal, for instance, had successfully managed the pollution back in 2015 by regulating green tax and removing old vehicles that emit more smoke. Furthermore, the hodgepodge of traffic in the city areas was also improved by enlarging the width of the roads and urging more people to use public vehicles.

In conclusion, in the present context, people living in the developed parts of the country: especially city areas, are facing a lot of hurdles. This essay discussed the two most common problems faced by those people and suggested that the solutions to the issues are twofold: to impose green taxes and to make roads wider coupled with prioritizing public vehicle usage.