Some people say that relationships should be based on honesty and trust. Others believe that it is sometimes necessary to be dishonest in order to maintain harmony.

Which approach do you consider to be better in relationships and why?

Different people have divergent opinions about relationships. Some people believe that we should be honest and trustworthy while others argue that it is acceptable to lie in limit in order to maintain peaceful relations. In my opinion, I reckon that we must be truthful and loyal in this matter because it aids in building a strong bond and fabricated evidence can be misleading.

Loyalty and truthfulness help to build a stronger and durable relation. In other words, to make mutual understanding healthier, we must speak the truth with partners. For instance, if one has a tendency to tell every single detail without making any deviation, he will remain infallible in maintaining a harmonious relationship. Even if the situation is critical, telling the factual information can give another chance to improve oneself. This will provide an incentive to remain trustworthy and builds up the bond between partners.

Dishonesty could be dangerous in the future because fabricated lies can be identified one day no matter how meticulously one contrives. One liar might give a person another temptation to distort the truth and as a result, there would be a number of liars that could give their companion a sense of distrust no matter how naive he or she could be. This leads to an increased questionnaire among two people and eventually identification of facts. As a result, mutual trust breaks, and relation falls apart.

In conclusion, despite the dissonant view among a number of people regarding harmonious relations, I agree with telling truth because loyalty is the key to peaceful relationships and dishonesty can have a catastrophic impact in the end if it is applied more frequently.