People's behavior is largely determined by forces not of their own making.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Human beings are the most complex living beings among all, living in the world. The nature of people cannot solely determined either by the factors of their own making or by external factors. The prompt stated that people's behaviour is mostly determined by the external forces rather than the internal(their own making). In my opinion, the issue statement is highly contentious and difficult to choose one over another, therefore, I partly agree with the statement and mostly disagree with it for the following reasons.

Firstly, Human beings' behaviour is so volatile that one cannot determine by examining some of the external factors. People quite often change their mood as the surrounding or the circumstance changes. For instance, when one person is having good profit in his business or he is on the verge of achieving great victory, then, he is more likely to be in a jovial mood: all his activities are positive. However, if the circumstance changes, say, his business reaches the nadir of the loss, it is obvious he will behave in an irked manner. Thus, human beings are volatile and they are determined only by internal factors.

Moreover, the surrounding in which people dwell plays an equal role in the behaviour of the people. And the environment in which people live is not an external factor, rather it is internal. A person, for example, lives in a city where crimes and dishonest events are ubiquitous. If careful observation is made to identify the behaviour of that particular person, it is more possible that they are quite afraid or melancholy. We can determine the nature of his behaviour by studying the factors that are most relevant to his society. We can not only identify the behaviour of the people but also the way he approaches other people. Thus, human behaviour can be identified through the forces of their own making.

However, some people agree with the claim and argue that human conduct can implicitly or sometimes even explicitly determine by external factors, that are common for all human beings. Those people even claim that the complexity of human behaviour can easily be construed by applying external factors like comparing them with other people with the same behaviour or judging them from different angles. In this way, they claim for these reasons.

In conclusion, even though some people claim that the external factors are relevant to find out the nature of a person's behaviour, the internal factors are highly persuasive and compelling in making proper assumptions and it slightly outweighs the former due to the above reasons like examining the environment in which he dwells and by scrutinizing the way he performs his tasks.